Gillette Fusion Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 169
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


Gillette Fusion Comments


Shug22 says: (3 years ago)
 0
Planned obsolescence or bad luck? As i expected the Fusion is a tiny bit better than the last product so far so good. Also, whether because of the extra blade, the power or improvements in the steel i find the blade stays sharp longer. BUT after about 5 uses almost always the plastic cup of the blade cracks along the visible molding line and this means that the blade will not stay on the handle and i have to dispose of an otherwise perfectly fine blade. I have tried different batches of blade with the same result and given the extremely high price it seems unacceptable. Please advise.



lucky1979 says: (3 years ago)
 0
I am using gillette mach3 turbo. Your company claims that one cartridge of gillette mach3 turbo gives comfortable shave for one month. But it is not so because the lubricant strip has exhausted in four shaves. I am not satisfied with ur claim. In future i avoid to purchase this product.



JMarvin says: (3 years ago)
 0
I recently purchased a refill cartridge for my Gillette Fusion Proglide. A couple of the blades we defective as the molding that held them in place was cracked.
The store where I purchased them would not take them back as a return or exchange them.
Is there a contact department at Gillette that I can address my concern and hopefully be compensated by having them replaced.



ColinAF says: (3 years ago)
 0
I have now had three Gillette Fusion Power razors, the last one purchased last year. Each one has snapped in the same place, in the thin arms leading to the blade mount. Each time it snapped I cut my face. The snapped arms are different on my last break in that one side is clean white as if fresh, the other is a dirty grey colour as if a weakness has existed for a long time. Do P &G accept any responsibility for rectification and recompense.



Poppa5668 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I have used your products for some time. And lately have been very disappointed with the quality of them. I've spent hundreds of dollars on your razors only to be diss appointed by the quality. I feel it's time to move on to a different company in the hopes of obtaining a better product. If you can attempt to resolve or accommodate my issue I would appreciate your efforts. Michael d'Amico 132-33 114 street ozone park my 11420 poppa5668@gmail.com. I'm honestly not expecting a reply



gillette says: (4 years ago)
 0
I do not have a problem with the blades or the close shave with-out irration, I do however have a huge complant about the razor falling apart in my hand, I have 3 handles and 4 blades that still have a fair amount of shaves left in them. I just opened the 4th new starter with an extra blade because the part between the handle and the replacement blade has very small plastic pin type holders that allow the blade to pivot, I'm sure this was not a mistake from an engeneering aspect, it is like that for the sole purpose of breaking after a certain amount of use forcing the user to buy a new razor, just for we can get the "defected" blade replacement attachment. I feel you should include this part in every pack of replacement blades you sell, and for people like me that have purchased 3 starter sets and have received 1 as a gift they should be available for the asking.



madshaver says: (6 years ago)
 0
i bought the gillette fusion blades from cosco in an 18 pack. paid around 42.00. i have used this razor for awhile now and have had no problems untill i started using coscos.i believe the quility of the cosco blades are different than target or other drug stores. i get 3 to 4 shaves out of one blade. it cost me around a 1.50 per shave. time to look for different brand



mrfritz says: (7 years ago)
 0
In late August 2010, I bought a new Fusion ProGlide Power Razor which came with 1 blade. I also purchased a package of 8 MicroComb blades. I experienced the exact same problem described below with my prior purchase of the previous generation of this product.

The blade that comes with the new handle lasted me almost 2 months. The new blade from the 8 pack lasted only 2 shaves before becoming noticeably duller. Two weeks is the most that you can expect from this product.

It appears that Gillette has intentionally reduced the quality of its replacement blades in order to increase their sales. I for one am contemplating a change of vendors.



clark says: (8 years ago)
 0
You say that blades should last until colour fades, For the cost of purchase it does not give true value for money. I have always used and as time goes on quality seems to be failing what can we do to improve this and to ensure continuous commitment of purchasing product. I have 4 male sons and they all have the same oppinion as i do.





Post a comment for Gillette Fusion

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team